Kristen Stewart bullied at school: can happen to anybody


By Michele & Lexie
Examiner.com
On a day when President Obama encouraged students across the country to study hard and stay in school, an unlikly celebrity came out and said that she hated school and was happy to have dropped out. Kristen Stewart, of Twilight fame, made some interesting comments in a recent interview. Before you get up in arms, wondering if she is a worthy role model for the millions of teens who have grown to love her (or at least her portrayal of Bella), you should know it wasn’t the academics that put her off of school. It was the bullies.

Stewart, 19, says she always tried to hide the fact that she was involved in acting but eventually word got out. “When I was there, I was never the type of girl to be walking around talking about acting, so I didn’t get a lot of hassle until someone found out. I was trying to play it down, but I definitely got, ‘Oh she’s such a b**ch.’ They’d never spoken to me, but instantly they were like, ‘You are so rude.’ I am not rude.” As anyone who has ever been to school knows, no matter what level or age, kids can be shockingly cruel.

Stewart also said, “I was glad to leave school. I couldn’t relate to kids my own age. They are mean, they don’t give you a chance. I think the social aspects, I haven’t missed out on. I am around people constantly. I meet hundreds of people at work. Once you have done with school, you realised it’s just a smaller version of life.” Full story.

Read the full interview at the London Timesonline.com.

Leave a Reply

